The Committee for the Prevention of Gender Harassment

The University Grants Commission (UGC) has issued circulars since 1998, to all the universities, advising them to establish a permanent cell and a committee to develop guidelines to combat sexual harassment, violence against women and ragging at the universities and colleges. It has further advised the universities to be proactive by developing a favorable atmosphere on the campus, where the status of a woman is respected and they are treated with respect. Sexual harassment includes such unwelcome sexually determined behaviour (whether directly or by implication) .

It includes

(1) Physical contact and advances.

(2) A demand or request for sexual favours.

(3) Sexually coloured remarks.

(4) Showing pornography.

(5) Any other unwelcome physical, verbal or non-verbal conduct of sexual nature.

The Committee for the prevention of Gender Harassment of KMCT Law  College consists of  the Principal  Dr. A. Prasanna,   Smt Vidya A.R Senior  Law teacher  and  Smt. Ahalya, Senior teacher  of Management Department.

Personal Contact

KMCT Law College, Mampara, Pazhur P. O, Kuttipuram Malappuram, Kerala - 679571
0494 2103031, 9544537772